Governing Body

Harrow CCG's Governing Body is responsible for making the final decisions within the CCG and is accountable to our GP member practices and NHS England.

GP Clinical Directors


Dr Amol Kelshiker, Chair

Amol works at The Pinn Medical Centre and has a special interest in diabetes and cardiology. A Harrow resident for more than 40 years, Amol has worked in the borough as a GP for more than half of that time and passionately believes in reducing the dependence on hospitals, allowing more patients to be treated in their GP practice, ensuring continuity of care.





Kaushik Karia

Dr Kaushik Karia, Vice Chair

Kaushik is a GP with a special interest in Gynaecology, working at the Aspri Medical Centre. He has worked in the area for more than 20 years. Kaushik would like to see the delivery of quality clinical care to our patients closer to their homes and believes that access to the health care system in Harrow needs to improve, something that can be done by enhancing resources in primary care.




Dr Genevieve Small, Clinical Director

Genevieve is the Named GP for Safeguarding Children for NHS Harrow. She was brought up in Harrow and has worked in the borough for more than ten years, currently at The Ridgeway Surgery. She is passionate about strong community services enabling patients to access services that are more responsive to their day to day needs.






Dr Sharanjit Takher, Clinical Director

Sharanjit is a GP with a special interest in paediatrics, working at the Enderley Road Medical Centre. He worked at the practice as a trainee doctor and was inspired to become a GP by his time there. Among his many clinical interests and roles, Sharanjit is involved in the care of residents at a nursing home for neurodisability, performs minor surgery and joint injections and teaches local medical students.






Dr Muhammad Shahzad, Clinical Director

Dr Muhammad Shahzad is a GP in Harrow at Zain Medical Centre and a resident of the borough. His special interests include musculoskeletal medicine, care of the elderly, urgent care as well as diabetes and endocrinology. Dr Shahzad is a GP trainer, a tutor for Kings College and Imperial College London and an examiner for the Royal College of General Practitioners.





imageDr Dilip Patel, Clinical Director

Dilip has been involved with the local health system for 30 years as a clinician and a member of various health related committees. Based at the Civic Medical Centre, he’s a GP with a diverse range of interests including diabetes, ischemic heart disease and urology.





CCG Executive Team


Mark Easton, Accountable Oficer

Mark has 30 years of NHS experience, mainly working in the NHS in London, including posts in commissioning, providers and regulation.  Most recently he was STP programme director in south east London, and before that undertook a number of chief executive roles including Chief Executive for Barnet & Chase Farm Hospitals, Chief Executive for Brent Primary Care Trust and CEO for North central London SHA. Immediately before his appointment Mark was working in North West London as the interim Director for our STP.



imageJavina Sehgal, Chief Operating Officer

Javina has been chief operating officer for NHS Harrow CCG since April 2013. Previous to this she has been the acting borough director and borough director of NHS Harrow PCT, as well as the deputy borough director. Previous to this she had senior roles in the social services departments of Brent, Hammersmith and Fulham councils.







Neil Ferrelly - Chief Financial Officer

Neil has worked in NHS Finance for more than 35 years and has experience from both acute trusts and in NHS commissioning roles. Before coming to NW London CCGs, Neil was the director of finance at North West Surrey CCG. Before that, he was Primary Care Trust (PCT) Director of Finance at Harrow, West Sussex and Kingston and the Joint Chief Finance Officer of both NHS Richmond CCG and NHS Kingston CCG.

Neil has a vital role supporting clinical commissioners to ensure that the CCGs’ resources are used to provide the best health outcomes for people in Brent, Harrow and Hillingdon.



Diane Jones - Director of Quality and Safety

Diane has worked in the NHS for over 25 years and is a trained midwife. She joined BHH CCGs from NHS Greenwich CCG where she was the Director of Integrated Governance, and took up her new role in March 2017. Diane has significant leadership experience, having worked at senior management level for the past 10 years. Prior to her role at NHS Greenwich CCG, Diane was Deputy Nurse Director with NHS Redbridge CCG.





Lizzy Bovill – Director of Delivery and Performance


Lay members


Ian Holder, BHH Lay Member (Governance), Chair of BHH Audit and Remuneration Committees

Ian previously held roles as a Non-Executive Director (NED) and Deputy Chair for an NHS Foundation Trust providing mental health and community services where he also went on to chair the Audit Committee. He is a chartered accountant with extensive experience as a director of multinational companies and formerly a mentor for the Institute of Chartered Accountants (ICAEW) Financial Leaders of the Future Programme.

Ian’s specialities include being an organisational consultant, executive coach and senior accredited BACP registered counselling psychotherapist.


Sanjay DigheSanjay Dighe, Deputy Chair

Sanjay provides training and consultancy for financial organisations in the area of financial risk management. His previous positions include Lead for Equalities at London Councils, Audit Chair of CNWL Mental Health Trust and Chair of social enterprise Third Sector Potential.‚Äč He has also been a school and FE college governor. 





Richard Smith, Lay Member

Richard has spent his career helping organisations to get the best from the people who work for them – and people to give their best to their organisations. Specialising in leadership development, managing change, and the effectiveness of senior teams, he held senior posts in retail, manufacturing, IT and banking industries.  Richard now leads an international consulting practice, and is an author on change management. He has been a Harrow resident for over 30 years.




imageHiten Shah, Lay Member

Hiten is committed to equalities, diversity and social justice issues in both his personal and professional life. He has worked in a variety of organisations including the Home Office and established his own consultancy, advising clients across different sectors to empower them to deliver quality services and equality for staff and diverse communities. He has written or co-written a number of publications and reports for practitioner use. He is a family man and has been resident in Harrow for nearly twenty years.



Governing Body members

Sandy Gupta

Dr Sandy Gupta, Secondary Care Doctor

Sandy is the Consultant Cardiologist at Whipps Cross and St Bartholomew’s Hospitals since 1999. He has a keen interest in research concerning inflammation and heart disease and was awarded a British Heart Foundation (BHF) research fellowship. 





Carole Furlong, Director of Public Health, Harrow Council



imageMina KakaiyaRepresentative, Healthwatch Harrow

Mina has over twenty years of working in the health and social care sector, especially within the NHS mental health field, and has a proven track record in social work and community development.

Mina was part of a team that helped to guide the improvement of East London NHS Foundation Trust translation services, and in developing culturally responsive wellbeing services in Hackney.